• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

IPL 2012 – RCB vs DC: Royal Challengers Bangalore Beat Deccan Chargers By 5 Wickets

By on May 6, 2012

Royal Challengers Bangalore 185 for 5 (Dilshan 71, de Villiers 47*) beat Deccan Chargers 181 for 2 (Dhawan 73, Harris 47, White 45) by five wickets…

AB de Villiers outstanding batting performance in the 18th and 19th over helped Royal Challengers Bangalore to have an easy win over Deccan Chargers. Yet, another loss for Deccan Chargers. Once again, Deccan Chargers made a huge score of 181, but, couldn’t stop the opponent team in chasing. Once again, they lost another winning match.

Royal Challengers Bangalore openers Tillakaratne Dilshan, and Chris Gayle gave a good start to the match by scoring 91 runs in their partnership. After the loss of Chris Gayle wicket, RCB lost next 4 wickets soon. But, AB de Villiers showed an outstanding batting performance and helped RCB to chase the score of 182. He scored 47 runs out 17 balls with 5 boundaries, and 3 sixers. And scored 23 runs in the 18th over itself.

Earlier during the Deccan Chargers innings, the top order batsmen Daniel Harris, Shikhar Dhawan, and Cameron White showed an excellent batting performance and took the score to 181 by just losing 2 wickets. Shikhar Dhawan was not out and scored 73 runs in 52 balls with 10 boundaries, and a six.

Daniel Harris Scored 47 runs out of 42 balls with 2 boundaries and 4 sixes. Cameron White scored 45 out 24 balls with 2 boundaries, and 3 sixes. Even skipper showed some good batting by making 10runs out of 3 balls with a boundary and a six. Altogether, they made a huge score of 181 runs.


Deccan Chargers: Kumar Sangakkara, Parthiv Patel, Shikhar Dhawan, Cameron White, Ashish Reddy, Amit Mishra, Daniel Harris, PA Reddy, Dale Steyn, Anand Rajan, Veer Pratap Singh.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Mayank Agarwal, AB de Villiers, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chris Gayle, Zaheer Khan, Abhimanyu Mithun, Muttiah Muralitharan, Asad Pathan, Jamaluddin Syed Mohammad, P Parameswaran

You must be logged in to post a comment Login