• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

IPL 2012 – MI vs RCB: Rayudu And Pollard Guided Mumbai Indians To Victory

By on May 14, 2012

Mumbai Indians 173 for 5 (Rayudu 81*, Pollard 52*) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore 171 for 6 (Agarwal 64, Dilshan 47) by five wickets…

Ambati Rayudu and Kieron Pollard made a wonderful partnership of 118 runs and guided Mumbao Indians to victory over Royal Challengers Bangalore. Today Royal Challengers Bangalore were in green outfit. In the chase of 172 runs for victory, Mumbai Indians lost first 3 wickets in no time. They were at a score of 19 for loss of 3 wickets. Soon, they even lost the next two wickets and were at a score of 51 for a loss of 5 wickets.

At this stage, Mumbai Indians were in trouble. But, Ambati Rayudu, and Kieron Pollard show an excellent performance and chased down the required score easily. Amabti Rayudu made outstanding 81 runs without being out in 54 balls with 6 boundaries, and 4 sixers. And Pollard was also not out and made 52 runs in 31 balls with 5 boundaries, and 3 sixes.

Earlier, Royal Challengers Bangalore lost their crucial wickets of Chris Gayle and Virat Kohli in the 3rd over itself and were at a score of 11 runs for loss of 2 wickets. After them, Saurabh Tiwary made a poor start, and was unfortunately got hit-wicket for an individual score of 21 runs.

After him AB de Villiers with a score of 14 runs with Dilshan took the score to 87 for a loss of 4 wickets. After the loss of de Villiers wicket, apart from the opener Tillakaratne Dilshan, and Mayank Agarwal could not score well. Mayank Agarwal made 64 runs in 30 balls with 6 boundaries and 4 sixes, and Dilshan made 47runs in 50 balls with 4 boundaries, and a sixer. On the whole, they made a score of 171 in 20 overs.


Mumbai Indians: Harbhajan Singh, Herschelle Gibbs, Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, c Harshal Patel, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Smith, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, RP Singh, Munaf Patel.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Saurabh Tiwary, AB de Villiers, Mayank Agarwal, Vinay Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Kotarangada Appanna, Harshal Patel, Muttiah Muralidaran.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login