• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

IPL 2012 – MI vs PWI: Mumbai Indians Win The Thriller Match Against Pune Warriors India

By on May 3, 2012

Mumbai Indians 120 for 9 (Tendulkar 34, Bhuvneshwar 2-9, Nehra 2-19) beat Pune Warriors 119 for 6 (Manhas 42*, Harbhajan 2-18, Malinga 2-25) by one run…

Mumbai Indians won the thriller match against Pune Warriors India. Tension prevailed till the last ball of the match. Both teams tried hard to capture the victory, but finally it was the Mumbai Indians who were victorious in another low scoring match. Today it was a bowlers match. MI captured their second victory over PWI.

Pune Warriors Indians were successful in restricting the Mumbai Indians for just 120 runs. But, they were not able to chase such low score and at the end they were fall short of 2 runs to win. They lost a early wicket of Robin Uthappa in the hands of Munaf Patel. There after, they lost wickets on regularly.

It was Mithun Manhas, who stood unbeaten and scored 42 runs in 34 balls with 5 boundaries. He was also the highest scorer of today’s match. Apart from him, none other among his teammates made some good score. Lasith Malinga took the 2 crucial wickets, that too in the correct time, which helped for Mumbai Indians victory.

Earlier, during the Mumbai Indians innings, the openers Sachin Tendulkar, and James Franklin gave a good start to their innings. Apart the loss of these two wickets, this good start could not continued by the middle order batsmen. There after, they lost wickets regularly and could only just score 120 runs. Ashish Nehra, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar took 2 wickets each.


Mumbai Indians: Harbhajan Singh, James Franklin, Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Thisara Perera, Robin Peterson, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha, Munaf Patel, Ambati Rayudu.

Pune Warriors India: Sourav Ganguly, Jesse Ryder, Steven Smith, Robin Uthappa (wk), Mithun Manhas, Michael Clarke, Wayne Parnell, Murali Kartik, Ashok Dinda, Ashish Nehra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login