• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

IPL 2012 – MI vs CSK: Mumbai Indians Beat Cheannai Super Kings In A Thriller Ending Match

By on May 6, 2012

Mumbai Indians 174 for 8 (Tendulkar 74, Rohit 60, Smith 24*) beat Chennai Super Kings 173 for 8 (Vijay 41, Bravo 40, Malinga 3-25) by two wickets…

Mumbai Indians beat Chennai Super Kings by 2 wickets in yet, another thriller ending match. The tension prevailed till the last ball of the match. Dwayne Smith, was the person who completed the chase by hitting a six and 2 boundaries in the last 3 balls and lead the Mumbai Indians to victory.

Mumbai Indians, after losing the early wicket of James Franklin for just a score of 8 runs, Sachin Tendulkar, and Rohit Sharma had a good partnership and added 126runs. At a individual score of 74 runs in 44 balls, with 11 boundaries and a six, Tendulkar was caught in Ashwin’s balling. After his wicket, MI’s lost their next 6 wickets in no more. There were 4 duck-outs. It almost seemed as the Chennai Super Kings were winning, the Dwayne Smith hit a fabulous six and 2 boundaries in the last three balls, and showed the path of victory to Mumbai Indians.

Earlier, during the Chennai Super Kings innings, opener Murali Vijay gave a good start by scoring 41 in 29balls with 4 boundaries and 3 sixers. However, Faf du Plessis was out for just 9 runs. After these 2 wickets, Suresh Raina, and Dwayne Bravo made some quick runs and had a partnership of 62runs. The skipper Dhoni scored 25 runs with 2 boundaries, and a six. After them, none of the batsmen could only make single digit scores. They could make 173runs for 8 wickets. RP Singh, and Malinga took 3 wickets each.


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni, Murali Vijay, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, Albie Morkel, Ravindra Jadeja, Subramaniam Badrinath, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ben Hilfenhaus, Shadab Jakati

Mumbai Indians: Harbhajan Singh, James Franklin, Sachin Tendulkar, Rohit Sharma, Dinesh Karthik, Ambati Rayudu, Dwayne Smith, Robin Peterson, Lasith Malinga, RP Singh, Munaf Patel

You must be logged in to post a comment Login