• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

IPL 2012 Final – KKR vs CSK: Kolkata Knight Riders Are The IPL 2012 Champions

By on May 28, 2012

Kolkata Knight Riders 192 for 5 (Bisla 89, Kallis 69) beat Chennai Super Kings 190 for 3 (Raina 73, Hussey 54, Vijay 42) by five wickets…

Kolkata Knight Riders are the new champions of IPL T20. KKR showed a steady performance throughout this season on IPL. Today, the stars are Manvinder Bisla and Jacques Kallis, who helped the Kolkata Knight Riders in winning the IPL 2012 final over Chennai Super Kings.

KKR in the chase of huge score of 191 laid down by CSK, lost their skipper Gambhir’s wicket in the first over itself. But, the next two batmen Manvinder Bisla, and Jacques Kallis showed a wonderful batting performance and made a partnership of 136 runs. Bisla was outstanding by making 89 runs in just 48 balls with 8 boundaries and 5 sixes.

Bisla was caught by Badrinath in Albie Morkel’s balling. Next 2 batsmen Shukla, and Pathan was out for just single digit scores. But, on the other hand Kallis continued his hitting, and was caught by Jadeja in Ben Hilfenhaus’s bowling. He was almost till the end, and made 69 runs of 49 balls with 7 boundaries and a six. In the last over, Manoj Tiwary hit the winner boundary.

Earlier during the Chennai Super Kings innings, Murali Vijay once again showed his batting performance and made 42 runs in 32 balls with 4 boundaries and a six. He along with the birthday boy Michael Hussey took the score to 87. He was caught by Shakib Al Hasan in Batia’s bowling.

After the loss of Vijay’s wikcet, Hussey continued his partnership with Suresh Raina and took the score to 160/ Hussey made 54runs of 43balls with 4 boundaries, and 2 sixes. Suresh Raina nailed almost all the KKR bowlers and made a wonderful score of 73runs in 38 balls. He was caught on the last of the CSK innings. The top order batsmen of CSK were wonderful today, and took the score to the mighty 190 in 20 overs.


Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Albie Morkel, Ben Hilfenhaus, Dwayne Bravo, Michael Hussey, Murali Vijay, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Subramaniam Badrinath, Shadab Jakati, Suresh Raina.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir, Brett Lee, Iqbal Abdulla, Jacques Kallis, Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Manoj Tiwary, Manvinder Bisla, Rajat Bhatia, Shakib Al Hasan, Sunil Narine, Yusuf Pathan.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login