• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

IPL 2012 – RCB vs PWI: Royal Challengers Bangalore Win Over Pune Warriors India In A Thriller Match

By on April 17, 2012

Royal Challengers Bangalore 186 for 4 (Gayle 81, Tiwary 36*, de Villiers 33*) beat Pune Warriors 182 for 6 (Uthappa 69, Ryder 34, Samuels 34) by six wickets…

Royal Challengers Bangalore beat Pune Warriors India by 6 wickets in a ner breaking thriller ending match. The big man, Chris Gayle once again showed his magic with bat and helped RCB to win over PWI. RCB lost the wicket of Tillakaratne Dilshan in the 3rd over itself, when the score was just 7. Mayank Agarwal, and Virat Kohli were also down very less scores.

But, on the other end Chris Gayle punished the ball by scoring 81 runs in 48 balls with 4 boundaries and 8 sixes. He hit 5 consecutive sixes in one over of Rahul Sharma. After his wicket, which was taken by Ashish Nehra, Ab de Villiers and Saurabh Tiwary continued the chase of 182 runs. In the last over, when the requirement was 21runs AB de Villiers hit two sixes, and a boundary, and after that Saurabh Tiwary hit the winning six to take over PWI.

Earlier during the Pune Warriors India’s inning, they made an huge score of 182 runs. Robun Uttappa scored 69 runs in 45 balls with 9 boundaries and 2 sixes. Jesse Ryder and Marlon Samuels also gave an good contribution to the PWI score. The two open gave good start to the innings and scored 63 runs in 7overs.

After the loss of Ryder’s Wicket, Skipper Ganguly gave a good stand to Uttappa, and lead the score to 108 in 11.5 overs, when he was caught in Vinay Kumar’s bowling. Soon Uttappa was also out. After his wicket, Marlon Samuels and Steven Smith contributed 47runs to the score. After them, Angelo Mathews and Mithun Manhas took the score to 182.


Pune Warriors India: Sourav Ganguly, Robin Uthappa, Jesse Ryder, Marlon Samuels, Steven Smith, Angelo Mathews, Mithun Manhas, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Sharma, Ashish Nehra, Ashok Dinda

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Daniel Vettori, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Saurabh Tiwary, AB de Villiers, Harshal Patel, Vinay Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Kotarangada Appanna

You must be logged in to post a comment Login