• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

IPL 2012 – MI vs RR: Mumbai Indians Thrash Rajasthan Royals By 27 Runs

By on April 11, 2012

Mumbai Indians 197 for 6 (Pollard 64, Rayudu 47*) beat Rajasthan Royals 170 for 10 (Owais Shah 76, Ajinkya Rahane 40, Patel 4/28, Pollard 4/44) by 27 runs…

Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals Scorecard

Mumbai Indians moved to the top of the points table by taking over Rajasthan Royals by 27 runs. Kieron Pollard showed an outstanding performance in both bowling and batting, which helped Mumbai Indians to take over Rajasthan Royals easily. At one stage, Rajasthan Royals are going to win the match. Munaf Patel also showed outstanding bowling performance by taking 4 wickets.

It was Owais Shah, who scored 76 runs in 42 balls with 5 sixes and 5 boundaries, and Ajinkya Rahane, who scored 40 runs with 2 sixes and 4 boundaries. Lasith Malinga stopped the Owais Shah’s flow of runs. Malinga also took the wicket of another strong batsmen Johan Botha, who could have lead RR to victory. Ajinkya Rahane’s wicket was taken by Kieron Pollard. Today, bowlers of MIs took all the wickets of RR, and laid a easy path of victory for them.

Earlier during the batting session of Mumbai Indians, Richard Levi gave a good start to the score. But, soon they lost top 3 batsmen in just 8.2 overs and the score was 68. Then the mighty Kieron Pollard came in the crease. He punished Johan Botha by scoring 22runs in one over. Ankeet Chavan was another victim of Kieron Pollard’s batting today. After the dismissal of Pollard, Ambati Rayudu continued the flow of runs. He stood not out by scoring 47 runs out of 32 balls with 3 sixes and a boundary.


Mumbai Indians: Harbhajan Singh, Tirumalasetti Suman, Richard Levi, Amabti Rayudu, Rahul Sharma, James Franklin, Dinesh Karthik, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha, Munaf Patel

Rajasthan Royals: Rahul Dravid, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Menaria, Johan Botha, Brad Hogg, Ankeet Chavan, OA Shah, SP Goswami, K Cooper, A Singh, SK Trivedi

You must be logged in to post a comment Login