• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

IPL 2010 – Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore: Mumbai Beat Bangalore By 57 Runs

By on April 17, 2010

Mumbai Indians 191 for 4 (Rayudu 46, Duminy 42*, McLaren 40) beat Royal Challengers Bangalore 134 for 9 (Kohli 37, Pollard 3-28) by 57 runs…

Kieron Pollard took three wickets as Mumbai Indians beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 57 runs in their IPL clash at M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

Chasing a stiff victory target of 192, Bangalore were never in the game losing wickets at regular intervals.

The hosts got off to a poor start as they lost openers Manish Pandey and Jacques Kallis in successive overs with 31 runs on the board.

Zaheer Khan took a good catch as Dilhara Fernando dismissed Manish Pandey to give Mumbai Indians the first breakthrough.

In the next over, Kallis edged a Ryan McLaren onto his stumps.

Harbhajan Singh then dismissed Rahul Dravid and Kevin Pietersen in successive overs to reduce Bangalore to 72/4.

Bangalore effectively lost the match when Pollard dismissed Robin Uthappa to pin down the hosts to 74/5.

Earlier, Mumbai Indians top order powered their team to an imposing 191/4.

Jean-Paul Duminy top scored for his team with an unbeaten 42 that came off 19 balls and was studded with 3 sixes and 3 fours.

Duminy’s swashbuckling knock came after Kieron Pollard and Ryan McLaren were dismissed in successive overs.

McLaren hit a 42-ball 40 before falling lbw to Kevin Pietersen in the over after Bangalore captain Anil Kumble trapped Pollard plumb in front of the wicket. Pollard hit 20 runs off 7 balls and smashed 3 consecutive sixes off Pankaj Singh.

Ambati Rayudu hit 4 sixes and 3 fours in his 27-ball 46 after the dismissal of his captain Sachin Tendulkar before being dismissed by Jacques Kallis.

Ross Taylor took a good catch at deep mid-wicket to give Kallis his first wicket in the form of Tendulkar.

Tendulkar’s dismissal came after Royal Challengers Bangalore bowled and fielded well to deny Mumbai Indians a brisk start.

Tendulkar hit 3 fours in his 18-ball 19 after Kumble won the toss and opted to bowl.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Anil Kumble (Capt.), Jacques Kallis, Manish Pandey, Kevin Pietersen, Robin Uthappa, Ross Taylor, Virat Kohli, Rahul Dravid, R Vinay Kumar, Pankaj Singh, Dale Steyn.

Mumbai Indians: Sachin Tendulkar (Capt.), Ryan McLaren, Aditya Tare, Saurabh Tiwary, Ambati Rayudu, Jean-Paul Duminy, Kieron Pollard, Abhishek Nayar, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Dilhara Fernando.

One Comment

  1. sahil

    April 17, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    actually mumbai indian best team of the tournament mumbai indian win ipl final i shure

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply