• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

Juliana Nero Back In Windies Women’s Squad For ICC Women’s World Twenty20

By on May 14, 2009

Juliana Nero

West Indies have stuck with largely the same women’s squad for next month’s World Twenty20 that represented them at the World Cup earlier this year in Australia. The only new face is batsman Juliana Nero, who had been in the original squad for the World Cup but missed out due to a hamstring injury.

Two players who made the trip to Australia miss out: Afy Fletcher, who took two wickets at 36.50 in five matches, and Geneille Greaves, who only got one game.

Merissa Aguilleira continues to be the captain, and Kirbyina Alexander will be her deputy. The pair had led West Indies to a creditable fifth-place finish in the World Cup in March.

The women’s World Twenty20 kicks off on June 11, with West Indies taking on South Africa in Taunton. The other teams in West Indies’ group are New Zealand and Australia.

West Indies squad Merissa Aguilleira (capt), Kirbyina Alexander (vice-captain), Shanel Daley, Deandra Dottin, Cordel Jack, Stacy-Ann King, Pamela Lavine, Debbie-Ann Lewis, Anisa Mohammed, Juliana Nero, Shakera Selman, Danielle Small, Charlene Taitt, Stafanie Taylor

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply