• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

Dwayne Bravo Powers Mumbai Indians To Win

By on May 12, 2009

mumbai indians

Mumbai Indians 122 for 2 (Bravo 70*, Tendulkar 41*) beat Kings XI Punjab 119 for 9 (Sohal 43, Duminy 2-15) by 8 wickets…

A fine batting effort by Dwayne Bravo helped Mumbai beat Kings XI Punjab by a whooping eight wickets…

Piyush Chawla has struck, sending back Ajinkya Rahane. Punjab are trying to launch a fightback here.

Brett Lee has snapped up Mumbai opener Sanath Jayasuriya. But the target is not big enough for Tendulkar’s men to worry.

A charged up Mumbai restricted Punjab to a lowly total in a must-win game for both teams at Centurion.

JP Duminy stunned Punjab with a double blow, getting rid of Wilkin Mota and Punjab skipper Yuvraj Singh.

Punjab are in serious trouble, having lost Wilkin Mota to JP Duminy. Harbhajan Singh somehow managed to hold on to it.

Harbhajan Singh has netted the big fish, slipping one past Kumara Sangakkara’s defence to rattle his timber.

A dangerous looking Sunny Sohal perished to a brilliant pick-up and throw from Sachin Tendulkar after setting the ground on fire with a cameo. All eyes on Yuvraj Singh.

A smart effort by Dwayne Bravo saw the end of Irfan Pathan, who failed to reach his ground, after losing sight of the ball.

Dhawal Kulkarni has seen off the dangerous Simon Katich for a duck. Punjab have sent Irfan Pathan up the order.

The Toss

Punjab skipper Yuvraj Singh called correctly and decided to bat first against Mumbai at Centurion on Tuesday.

Though Mumbai’s losing streal might have finally ended but the road to semifinals remains tough as they take on an equally desperate Punjab.

Just one point separates the two teams on the championship table with Punjab ahead at the fifth spot after 10 matches. In fact, Punjab had got the better of Mumbai when the two teams faced off the first time around in the event.


Punjab: Sunny Sohal, Simon Katich, Yuvraj Singh (capt), Kumar Sangakkara (wk), Karan Goel, Irfan Pathan, Luke Pomersbach, Brett Lee, Piyush Chawla, Wilkin Mota, S Sreesanth

Mumbai: Sachin Tendulkar (capt), Sanath Jayasuriya, JP Duminy, Abhishek Nayar, Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohan Raje, Yogesh Takawale (wk), Dhawal Kulkarni, Lasith Malinga

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply