• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

Deccan Chargers Register Sensational Win Over Mumbai Indians

By on May 6, 2009

deccan chargers

Deccan Chargers 145 for 6 (Sharma 38) beat Mumbai Indians 126 for 8 (Duminy 52, Sharma 4-6) by 19 runs. Hyderabad snatched a won from the jaws of defeat, thanks to a hat-trick by Rohit Sharma at Centurion…

Sharma has taken a hat-trick. He has pouched up JP Duminy. Unbelievable scenes at Centurion.

Sharma snapped up Abhishek Nayar and Harbhajan Singh off the last two deliveries of his previous over.
He picked up his fourth wicket when he had Saurabh Tiwary stumped.

RP Singh sent back Mumbai openers Sachin Tendulkar and Sanath Jayasuriya to the hut.

Mumbai lost their third wicket when Pinal Shah held out to Dwayne Smith in the deep. It’s game on now.
Dwayne Bravo is gone went for a needless heave and ended up being caught in the deep.

Hyderabad are 145 for six

Hyderabad struggled and stuttered to a decent total against Mumbai. But would that be enough against a strong Mumbai batting line-up? Remember, Hyderabad are without Pragyan Ojha.

Herschelle Gibbs fell for his second duck in a row when Dhawal Kulkarni had the opener caught by Sachin Tendulkar at slip.

Dwayne Bravo did the trick for Mumbai, picking up T. Suman, who looked like getting into rhythm rather dangerously.

Rohan Raje sent Hyderabad skipper Adam Gilchrist back to the hut.

Sanath Jayasuriya hit as Dwayne Smith missed, leaving Mumbai in a great position.

Dwayne Bravo took a sharp catch to end Rohit Sharma’s stay at the crease. Lasith Malinga has struck with the first ball of his new spell.

The Toss

Hyderabad have won the toss and elected to bat first against Mumbai in their IPL clash on Wednesday.
Tumbling off the top slot after three successive defeats, Adam Gilchrist’s Deccan Chargers will hope to arrest the free-fall.

The Chargers will hope to arrest the free-fall when they take on revenge-thirsty Mumbai Indians in the Indian Premier League on Wednesday.

Under Gilchrist, the Chargers looked clearly the most high-flying outfit this year with four wins in a row, including a 12-run victory against the Sachin Tendulkar-led Mumbai Indians in the first leg that placed them right at the top of the table in the early stage.


Hyderabad: Adam Gilchrist, Herschelle Gibbs, Rohit Sharma, Tirumalasetti Suman, Dwayne Smith, Yalaka Venugopal Rao, Dharaka Ravi Teja, Ryan Harris, Rudra Singh, Shoaib Ahmed, Harmeet Singh

Mumbai: Sanath Jayasuriya, Sachin Tendulkar, Saurabh Tiwary, Jean-Paul Duminy, Dwayne Bravo, Abhishek Nayar, Harbhajan Singh, Pinal Shah, Rohan Raje, Dhawal Kulkarni, Lasith Malinga

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply