• IND vs ENG 4th Test 8th December 2016 Mumbai
  • AUS vs NZ 1st ODI 4th December 2016 Sidney
  • AUS vs NZ 2nd ODI 6th December 2016 Canberra

Deccan Chargers Cruise Past Rajasthan Royals

By on May 11, 2009

Deccan Chargers

A disciplined bowling attack helped Deccan Chargers beat Rajasthan Royals comprehensively at Kimberley on Monday.

Hyderabad win by 53 runs

A triple blow by Rohit Sharma has almost done it. Rajasthan are staring down the barrel at Kimberley.
This is a big one! Yusuf Pathan has perished to Pragyan Ojha.

The writing is now on the wall for Rajasthan. Two wickets in one over have seen the end of Swapnil Asnodkar and Abhishek Raut.

Naman Ojha became the third Rajasthan batsman to walk back to the hut inside the first ten overs.
A double strike by Chaminda Vaas has sent back Rajasthan opener Graeme Smith and Lee Carseldine.

A brilliant 47 by Dwayne Smith led Hyderabad to a good score against Rajasthan at Kimberley. Game on.

Shane Warne picked up his first wicket to dismiss Venu Gopal Rao. However, Hyderabad are on their way to a strong total.

Ravinder Jadeja has struck again. This time, he has accounted for the dangerous Andrew Symonds!

Yusuf Pathan had Chamindaa Vaas on his way back to the hut for 20.

Jadeja had Rohit Sharma stumped to put Hyderabad in serious trouble before the strategy break.

An unlucky Adam Gilchrist perished to a poor LBW decision. Yusuf Pathan would not complain, though. Rajasthan are in business.

Lee Carseldine took a smart catch in the deep to see off T.Suman, who pulled a short one from Shikhar Trivedi.

The Toss

Hyderabad have won the toss and elected to bat first against Rajasthan in their IPL clash at Kimberley on Monday.

Both the sides are smarting from defeats in previous matches.

Warne and Gilchrist, two men who never got along while playing together for Australia, lock horns as rival skippers at Kimberley’s De Beers Diamond Oval for the second time in IPL as the race for the semifinals heats up.

Warne had the last laugh in the previous encounter and Gilchrist would be eager to get even with the man with whom he shared one of the most successful partnerships as a wicketkeeper for Australia but could never get along beyond that.

In fact, the Warne-Gilchrist rivalry adds a different dimension to the contest between two sides, evenly matched as far as batting is concerned.


Hyderabad: AC Gilchrist (Captain & WK), TS Suman, RG Sharma, DR Smith, Y Venugopal Rao, A Symonds, DB Ravi Teja, PP Ojha, SM Shoaib, RP Singh, WPUJC Vaas

Rajasthan: NV Ojha (WK), GC Smith, SA Asnodkar, RA Jadeja, YK Pathan, LA Carseldine, M Morkel, AS Raut, SK Warne (Captain), SK Trivedi, MM Patel

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply